Major milestone (for me)

Although I haven’t lost any significant weight today marks a huge leap forward in my progress. I am wearing a tank-top to class and I feel pretty cute. I repeat I am wearing a tank-top to class and I feel pretty cute. If you have never met me in person you may not know that I never ever show my arms unless I’m under extreme duress or in a swimsuit. I also never wear shorts but that’s a milestone I have yet to feel comfortable reaching.  I had found a very cute workout tank top at Walmart and bought it on a whim never thinking that I would ever actually wear it in public or at least not for several months. But today all my other workout shirts are dirty because I had not had a chance to wash them and I decided to try on the tank top. Yes I had bought it without trying it on, don’t ask.

It. Fit. 

Not only did it fit, it actually looked really cute so I am screwing up all my courage and I’m going to wear it to class today. This is a personal victory and it serves to keep pushing me towards my goal. I’m one day in on week 5 and although the workouts are still killing me, it is in the best of ways. This is going to work. I just know it.

Leave a Reply

