Coming to the end of week 7

So I’m coming to the end of the 7th week of working out 5 days a week. Today is really a struggle because I have a sore knee from class yesterday and I walked a ton as well. But I’m up and dressed, and I’m on my way to Boxing class. This is the first time that I’ve really wanted to skip because I was feeling sorry for myself for feeling hurt, but I’m not going to skip. It’s only an hour and then I will swim which will help my knee. I am going to take it easy on the walking today and go get my nails done instead to celebrate. I still really haven’t dropped that much weight other than the initial to pounds but I can definitely tell a difference in the shape of my body and my fat seems looser if you know what I mean. There’s still so so much of it it’s depressing. Not that I thought that it would go away immediately but I guess I’m even fatter than I thought I was.

Small victories though I am able to hold a plank for a full minute plus I am able to do side planks much longer than I used to. I’m still struggling with any kind of jumping because of my knee and I don’t do kick outs or burpees for the same reason. But my squats are getting very strong. I have to believe that this is working even though I’m not thinner. But something is improving in my physical life otherwise I am killing myself by working out and passing out on the couch pretty much every night because I am so tired by the end of the day. I can’t wait until the moment my exercise routine actually gives me energy instead of takes it away. I know I seem like I’m complaining but I have no one else to complain to but this blog. My friends and family are all tired of me asking if they can see a difference yet because they all say yes but I know that they are just telling me that to keep me shut up.

They say by week 8 people should really start seeing a difference so we will see. And yes I have taken my measurements there just isn’t a dramatic difference at all. 

Leave a Reply

