It’s finally starting to move

So I haven’t had a chance to blog in a little while because I’ve been super busy just living my life. I got through a cycle of carb cycling and now I’m back to eating regular food but with a low carb mindset. For me that means just picking the lower carb choice but not trying to be so super strict with myself that I feel deprived. Plus I’ve given up soda completely which has to be good for me right? Anyway I completed my first 8 weeks of working out 5 days a week and I’ve added a new side hustle job that includes an incredible amount of walking period I’m talking like 5 to 7 miles a day. Yes I am grocery shopping for people now. I had been driving for Uber and Lyft but that left me so sedentary that when I saw an advertisement for this grocery shopping service I thought I would give it a shot. I’m in my second week of that now and in addition to all of my working out the scale is starting to move in a major way.

I am down to 324 lb. I repeat this is not a drill. The scale is significantly down in my opinion and I don’t want to hear it if you say it’s just water weight I don’t care because it’s been about 5 years since the scale moved in any significant direction and that includes when I was in Weight Watchers. I’m down actually 10 lb now from when I started this. I’m actually on my way to Boxing class and I still swim every day and then I go grocery shop for several hours and I think that is the final key to making everything work. The Tipping Point as it were. I can’t wait to see what my developments are in another 4 weeks. But for right now I’m celebrating my success.

I have noticed that my t-shirts are a lot baggier. I’ve been wearing two x’s and three xs for so long that I don’t even know what they are supposed to look like. And I’m still too scared to try on any of my jeans so I’m sticking to the yoga pants for now until maybe I hit another scale milestone. I hate being afraid of my own closet but it is what it is.

For now I’ll Just Keep On Truckin, I keep seeing what my body will continue to develop into. The biggest thing I noticed is the level of my strength has really increased to where I can hold a front plank for over a minute and my side planks I can now hold for 15 to 20 seconds which seemed absolutely impossible before. And now it’s off to class!

Leave a Reply

